Skip to content

Night drives

May 23, 2007

Quite possibly one of my favorite things to do during the summer is to go for a late-night drive with the windows down and just drive and drive. It’s very relaxing and I don’t do it often (especially these days), but I should probably go for one once my summer class is finished. I need to find a place to just sit and watch the sun rise.

Just drink coffee, sit with the radio on, but it doesn’t matter which station because it’s all just noise to ignore any way. The real purpose would be to get away from the world for a while–no troubles, no worries–just feeling life and being glad to be alive.

You see, I’m a cynic, but I do have this side of me that’s not all criticism and angst. I do find some beauty in the world.

One Comment leave one →
  1. notromeel permalink
    May 23, 2007 3:57 pm

    I do, and feel.. the same exact way.

Leave a Reply

