Skip to content

The Fog Has Abated

November 29, 2007

In the past few weeks I’ve been a wreck. I’ve been depressed and full of anxiety. So much so that I think the effects from it are going to stay around for a while. But within the last couple of days the fog on my mental state has been clearing. Now I can see the extent of the damage it has caused, though. On my grades specifically. But I can still pull through this–I must, because the alternative is undesirable.

I’m thinking more clearly and I know what I need to do now and I’m going to do it. As Apollo Creed once said (hey, he’s inspirational…kind of) “There is no tomorrow.” And there isn’t as far as I’m concerned. So, wish me luck.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

