Skip to content

Masochism is fun

January 31, 2008

So, it’s time I make a confession: I am a masochist. I apparently derive some weird sort of pleasure from being abused. Well, I don’t know that for sure, but given that I put up with so many people that annoy me and make me want to stab myself in the eye with a pencil and jam an ice pick through my ear to my brain; I’d say I get some pleasure from it.

If I didn’t then I’m a self-inflicting sadist. If such a thing existed. Maybe it does? Beats me, but yeah, I put up with a lot of idiotic behavior from drivers, from people I meet while standing in a line, and just every day life. I also put up with some people (well, not anymore) I’ve been friends with. I won’t name any names. But yeah, they annoy me. I am growing more of a backbone, though. And I have been asserting myself with more topics that pertain to my life.

This also brings up another point that’s been wearing on me: People below the age of 24. I’ve met two people below the age of 24 that really have impressed me. And they’re both sisters and I adore them. Other than that, I’ve come to the conclusion that those below 24 are not the kind of types I’d be interested in. As in friends or relationship wise. I can’t stand being with a semi-less geeky type than myself. Such as goths or emo types. I steer clear of them if I can.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

