Skip to content

My Problem With Some Religions

November 4, 2008

Okay, this is a little bit of a rant. Anyway, today when I got home from the doctor’s office there were these two old/older ladies standing out near my car and the really older one looked in my car. I don’t mean just a glance. I mean she actively looked inside of my car. She also had the crazy eyes. So, that was kind of creepy. Then they wandered off never to be seen again. As we opened up the door to the house their nice little, “Would you like to know the truth?” pamphlet fell down. They were fucking Jehovah’s Witnesses!

Now, believe what you want, but for fuck’s sake do not bother me with your propaganda and do not look in my fucking car. I dunno, that just bothered me on so many levels. Also, don’t approach me at the gas station and hand me a copy of the Watchtower. Yes, this actually happened to me when I was at the Enroy on Pulaski highway and this fucking guy came up to me and gave me a copy. Maybe they smell Atheist?

So, yeah, no proselytizing to me like that. It will not get me to join your cu–I mean, ‘religion’ (sorry, JW’s strike me as crazy). it will annoy me. Maybe I should just hang a pentagram on my door. Or would they take that as a sign that I need to be ‘saved’? Anyone got any thoughts on that?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. craaaaaaaaaazy permalink
    November 4, 2008 1:49 pm

    let me tell u someting.dont get stink bout jw’s cause i will literally find u an beat u down personally.wat there doin is tryin to save ur sorry asses an ur takin smack.get a life brethen

  2. November 4, 2008 5:42 pm

    Good job proving his point! Idiot.

    I think the concept of “missionaries” is just so insulting. I already have a religion, thank you. And people still go to Africa to convert “the heathen”. (I guess that’s how they look at it.) I guess if they only asked it would be okay, but they follow and harrass people. That is NOT okay.

    Very creepy about the car!

  3. isaiah30v8 permalink
    May 30, 2009 2:00 pm

    I think many households in predominantly Christian Nations do not openly welcome Jehovah’s Witnesses because their door to door ministry seems designed to mislead the housholder into beleiving the same lies that Satan told in the Garden of Eden.

    If you read the following newsletter you should see the parallels to the Edenic Sin:

    They really are like Satan dressed in a nice suit and tie knocking on your door!

    No wonder so many Nations have banned them!

Leave a Reply

