Skip to content

Eye Contact

July 6, 2010

I’ve found it best that if you wish to avoid being called on for anything is to avoid eye contact and hope they pass over. This came in handy during the jury duty selection I was forced to attend. The lawyers would look at me and I would avert my eyes. And they never called on me and I got a quick 15 bucks out of it. And immediately I felt like a trashy whore. Oh well, it still works. It worked when I was in school, at work, etc. You’d be surprised at how people think you’re willing to help them if you do make eye contact. So I just avoid it if I want to get out of any situation I could conceivably called upon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

