Skip to content

I Just Want Something I Can Ignore

July 6, 2010

I’m listening to DC101 right now and Metallica comes on…man…do I hate Metallica. I hate them with the fiery passion of the sun. Not only does their music suck, but you can’t really ignore them while they’re on, either. So then I just mute my Mac and wait for the storm of suckage to pass. Sorry to anyone of you fans out there, but their music is terrible and I honestly don’t see why everyone sucks their cock whenever they’re brought up.

“I like Metallica, herr uh derr.”

“Me too. They’re so great. They’re the best band ever. Derp.”

Ick. No, not really. I’m not saying there’s no place for them in my music line-up. Oh there is: Bands I absolutely despise. To me it’s just not a very melodic sound and it feels like they’re fighting against the current the whole time. So it makes their music sound like shit. That and James Hetfield always sounds like he’s trying to squeeze out a really hard turd. And he’s been doing it since 1978! Man, that must be a long time to be constipated.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

