Skip to content

Of Physical Therapy And Dragons

March 5, 2013

I’ve felt pretty uninspired today and I think most of that comes from having physical therapy today and really knocking the hell out of all of the exercises. But I did find my happy today, or at least one of my happy: bouncing a ball on a tilted trampoline–hell, you could give me that to do for a while and I’d still enjoy it. In other news I’ve decided to get off of my ass and actually start writing that novel I’ve had bouncing around in my head. So if anyone has any suggestions on how to get published eventually I’d gladly accept it.

I’m also going to detail the process and struggles involved in that so that could be fun. Today, though, has been really rough physically so I’m just laying back tonight. I also got Daring Greatly by Brené Brown and thus far it’s been very insightful and relieving in a way I can’t put to words. But it makes me happy to know that someone is fed up with cultural negativity and so-called narcissism or lack thereof which is really just a shame based response. I particularly like how she talks about why we try to act more pomp than we really are…basically it boils down to never feeling like we’re enough for anything. And I’ve had my own struggles with that cycle of feeling proud, but not great and certainly not content with myself.

So yeah, that!/ the update for now. I’m not sure if anyone still pays attention to these besides myself. With that I’m out for the night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

