Skip to content

A Morning Blagh For Morning People Who Are Hopefully Not In Mourning

May 1, 2013

Like the title? Anyway, today I woke up feeling nice and refreshed and feeling great. End of blagh…okay, not so soon. I did lose another pound after last night so that felt great. I’m just feeling…awesome. I almost worry I’m feeling too awesome as there’ll be something right around the corner to mess up this feeling. Right now I’m enjoying it while it lasts. The moroseness last night was just a feeling of coming down off a high, I think. My friend, however, cheered me right the hell up.

See, she’s a DJ which is awesome in itself, but last night she promoted her show and I actually tuned in and I enjoyed the hell out of her show. She uses very highly specified playlist mixes which is just great as I’d never heard something like it on the radio. Plus she gets to use pretty much whatever she wants as it’s late enough that she can just go nuts. Also: the shout-out was nice. Who’d have thought something so simple would make a person happy? Also helps in knowing that I made her happy as well. It felt good, what can I say? I have very few moments where someone just says, “You made me happy.”

Earlier I went to the gym despite feeling like crap, but I toughed it out and it paid off. The pay off is the best feeling in the world, to know you’re getting somewhere and things are clicking in to place. Now I just need to maintain this whole thing and it’ll be great. Anywhoo…almost not morning. So wrapping things up. Suffice to say that I’m thoroughly enjoying myself and my life right now.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Theresa permalink
    May 1, 2013 11:23 am

    Glad you are feeling better. Just know that no matter how you feel, this too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

