Skip to content

The Aches of Health

October 25, 2013

Trying to improve your health sucks–especially if you’re really out of shape. I took three walks today and exercised my shoulders last night aaand…I ache. Really badly. I walk on the ball of my right foot while my left foot functions normally and like tires out of alignment the wear is really showing. The bridge of my foot aches and when I stand up I hobble like an 80 year old. This is what I was talking about last night: cold weather plus badly worn feet equals tremendous aches that discourage me from trying.

Yeah, yeah…no pain no gain…well, bag that. I expect pain but this feels like my muscles and bone wants to escape and I’m tempted to let them. I’m gonna walk tomorrow as well and hope the pain isn’t this bad in the morning, but I doubt it. That shit’s gonna aaaaaache and all I know I can do is grit and bear it while I lose weight. The only other alternative is transhumanism in 20 years and obtain a bionic foot. All I know is that I hurt right now and I hope this sort of suffering leads to…something substantive.

Err…other than that…I had a good day yesterday. Now I just need to keep having good days.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marleen permalink
    October 25, 2013 10:58 am

    Be a man and go see a pedicure! :-p

Leave a Reply

