Skip to content

He Who Recognizes His Own Awfulness Will Eat Fish

December 4, 2013

I have no idea where that title came from, but I’d like to apologize to people who actually do bother to read this web log and do enjoy my entries (or at least read them).  I’d let my personal issues seep into my blagh and created entries that weren’t too kind–if brutally honest with my feelings at the time–and it created a certain amount of nastiness that I’m personally not proud of. So to those who have been reading, still reading, and continue to do so I’m not going to do that anymore.

It’s hateful and ugly and has no place on this web log which I continue to maintain because I’m working on my own personal vulnerability and those entries…not exactly vulnerable. More hardened than I find acceptable in myself.

As for a life update: I’ve taken steps to finally get this class out of the way now that I no longer owe $1,400 which was a relief yesterday. So this spring I boldly go where I’ve been to before: school. Woo! Given how I feel about myself lately I think I can finally defeat this cloud that’s been hanging over my head since the great freakout I had a few years ago. My only regret is that I can no longer get that time back. I know the only motto, “Live with no regrets,” is popular, but invariably we all have our regrets and mistakes and things we should never have done.

To deny that is to deny that you’re human, I would think. Ah well…time to make the most of my..time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marleen permalink
    December 4, 2013 2:32 pm

    *like*

Leave a Reply

