Skip to content

Doldrums Of Winter Part 2

January 23, 2014

I knew it was going to be cold. I did not expect it to be this cold. Fuck! I can stand all sorts of weather conditions and I can even go outside in cold weather with shorts and a short sleeved shirt on, but this is ri’goddamn’diculous. It’s also been making my anxiety suck much worse because I can’t even be arsed to leave my apartment anymore because it’s so ball shriveling cold and I’ve got class next week. This should be interesting. Plus it’s been building this way for a while, but I’m at the point where I genuinely look at The Weather Channel’s monthly forecast just because it gives me some frickin’ hope.

I think I may even start playing Red Dead Redemption again so I can ‘feel’ the warmth with my mind (yay, immersion). And walking’s just fucked in this weather because even if I could I wouldn’t. Every movement in this kind of cold just makes my body hurt. Ah well, still, as lazy as I’ve been I’ve managed to lose ten pounds. So that’s a success even if I feel like I’m starving myself. The hunger, is, however, going away. Progress. Anyway, that’s all for now. I have a lot to write about and I have a lot to feel positive about if only my brain would stop being a dick to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

