Skip to content

My night in PA

August 3, 2014

My day started off rough-ish with some little bits of anxiety to fill my morning and then 3:30 came and I rode up to PA to my mother’s house. The ride wasn’t too bad and I didn’t feel too anxious to the point of panicking. When I ate dinner and could feel my heart rate picking up was when I mostly had the anxiety of the night and even then I didn’t give in to it. I reminded myself to stay in the present which I managed to do despite myself.

And then we went to drop off food to Heather. Which was another anxiety producing situation but it was great to be able to see her however briefly. Plus Jake tagged along (my mother’s golden retriver) so she got to see and pet him as well. All in all tonight was a huge success. I managed to swallow my anxiety and fight through it. More on things tomorrow as my battery is about to die.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

