Skip to content

I Should Feel Proud

September 23, 2014

I made it through a really emotionally stressful day and didn’t panic so I should feel good about that, right? Then why am I crying? Why do I feel like the biggest piece of shit in the universe just waiting to be flushed? Today’s just been…awful. Between the early therapy and going to the dentist with my dad…I’ve had a pretty stressful day and made it through.

I’m sitting here just wallowing in my self-pity over this issue with my close friend and wishing I had someone to talk to. Anyone. But none of my other friends like using the phone and I don’t think text can convey the amount of hurt I’m feeling at this very moment. I likely don’t even have therapy until next week. I have no one and I can’t turn to my family because they think my anxiety and pain’s all bullshit. I just don’t know where to turn to right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

