Skip to content

It Takes A Strong Man To Make A Tender Password Update

December 18, 2014

You would think that after ranting about passwords that I’d be a bit more vigilant or I might get a password entry free day…nope. Apparently my little rant called down the shithead gods or something because after I wrote that entry I had some fun on Sunday. My wifi was going slow that day so I turned off the wifi on my phone and I went, ‘Ooh! Let’s see how much money I have in my bank account so I go to the bank’s website….aaaaand I have to enter my security answer because it does not recognize the server I’m signed onto.

‘What was your favorite subject in high school?’ English? Nope. Psychology? Nope. And after that I was locked out and it was past 5pm. That’s the time I could’ve called the bank and had it unlocked but I had to wait until the next day to do so. Damnit. I call them up and I hear a whirring noise that cuts out whatever was being said on their line. I don’t know what caused it, maybe the operator decided today was the day she would bring her sex toy to work for show and tell.

I had to enter a code, unlock my account, and add two new security questions which will be a huge help to me in the future in assisting me to get locked out again. Again: you would think I would be more vigilant after my rant. You would think. The next rant will be about how I haven’t won $12 million dollars yet. Let’s see if the money gods decide to make it rain for me.

Oh, and the answer was history. You know, because I was in honors US History and made my teacher angry by knowing all of the answers.

Leave a Reply

