Skip to content

I Have A Confession

April 15, 2015

^^^ As the title says, I have a confession for all of you: I…FIDo…I can’t stand images that stare at me. There. I said it. I feel so much better, Whew…that’s a load off my mind.

Okay, maybe it wasn’t that big of a confession or anything, but I really can’t stand seeing magazines or pictures that stare at me. Usually I have to flip them over. It’s especially jarring when someone leaves a magazine in the bathroom, as people are wont to do, and bam! Some celebrity just staring at me. It’s creepy and I wish it would stop. I also don’t know the why of this whole thing. I mean, it’s just an image and they’re not actually looking at me dropping a deuce or waiting in a waiting room. Maybe it’s that whole, “The eyes kinda follow you,” thing that bugs me.

I’d expand on this further, but really, that’s it: It’s just a stupid quirk in me that I’ve seemingly always had that I don’t know where it came from.

Anyone else have this issue?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

