Skip to content

Mundane

July 28, 2015

So, I’ve been driving more often alone and the anxiety’s not too bad. I did it on Sunday and damn near had a panic attack with as far as I went (hint: not too far at all) but I made it theough. Then yesterday I drove around the block and it seemed so…boring to me. I guess that’s the key for me: boredom, or mundanity. Or, ‘You know you’re getting better when it becomes ordinary to you,’ and I’m quite happy about that. I’m still far away from where I want, but I’m getting there. 

I also have a lot of people encouraging me on and believing in me and that helps a lot, too. I feel like a shit that this post isn’t much longer. I promise an epic fest of dissertation that’ll make you piss your pants next time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

