Skip to content

How Do I Love Thee?

August 10, 2015

Most people who know of TISM know them from their song, “Everyone Else Has Had More Sex Than Me.” And while I do love that song, I think ‘How Do I Love Thee’ speaks to me and my neurotic behavior with regards to women that I fall for –how I used to be anyway.. Or at least as much as a piss take band can ‘speak’ to their audience.

Lyrics

One
Beware, if I show interest in your philosophy
Two
Take care, if I wrinkle my brow in sympathy
Three
Look out! If I show you due deference
Four
Watch out! If I talk to you by preference.

Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire is burning bright
Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire is burning bright
How do I love thee? How do I love thee? How do I love thee? Let me count the ways
How do I love thee? How do I love thee? How do I love thee? Let me count the ways

Five
Oh no! I seem to like you
Six
Oh woe! I lend a keen ear
Seven
Great scott! I seem to like you
Eight
Guess what?! I find you execrable!

Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire is going out
Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire is going out
How do I love thee? How do I love thee? How do I love thee? Let me count the ways
How do I love thee? How do I love thee? How do I love thee? Let me count the ways

Tell someone who is interested
Tell someone who’ll keep their lunch digested
Tell someone who wants your conversation
Tell someone who doesn’t regard you as an argument for compulsory sterilisation.

Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire is going out (x2)

Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire is going out (x4)

Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire, Mein Kampf-fire is going out
How do I love thee? How do I love thee? How do I love thee? Let me count the ways. (x4)

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Nil.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

