Skip to content

Power Of The Cock

August 16, 2015

Uhh…I made a bet with myself that I could get likes with this title. 

During one of my first failures with losing weight my friend made the point of saying to me, “Beware the power of the cock,” meaning that losing weight would make me a little cocky. Aaaand…I can safely say that I believe him, however, I would argue that I need a bit of that to get through the rest of this anxiety. Tonight I drove a bit alone with no issue and I was feeling really good about myself. So good I took a smirky pic of myself (image below). I get that we need some fear to avoid doing stupid shit, but I also think we need some cockiness to get through our worst moments. We need to tell ourselves, “This sucks, but I can get through this,” which is where my coda, “I persevere,” comes from.

Soo…yeah, I’m definitely feeling a little more assured of myself to the point I’m really not afraid to face the world and I am willing to see other possibilities other than the rut I’ve been in. I’m actually exiting my rut slowly but surely and it feels great. I feel like I could set the world on fire some days and that’s what I want: to know that I’m stronger than my issues. That life may be kinda sucky right now with the loneliness, but I can get through it. So far I’m proving that and every day I don’t have anxiety or a panic attack, I prove it to myself.

More to come later.

cocky

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

