Skip to content

Ride

September 1, 2015

Some time before the end of fall I just want to escape for a bit. Nowhere far. Just…drive. With my windows down and enjoy the crisp fall night. I haven’t done that in such a long time and I think this will be the year I bust out and do it. I hope so. I enjoy fall and I enjoy spring. I hate the extreme weather of summer and winter. Which is weird considering I was born in July. I just never enjoyed it and I don’t think I ever will. Fall and Spring suit me, though: nice and moderated. Not really becoming too hot or too cold until late in the season.

But yeah, I enjoy night time driving around here most of all because the roads become really vacant at night, so it makes for an easier drive. Also: fall in Maryland is just so nice. Really. Once October hits, you can really appreciate the subtle differences in the weather and atmosphere. It’s really nice. I’m also going to try dressing up for Halloween this year and having somewhere to go. Oh! And the color is turquoise, bitches! Yeah. I finally went back to my turquoise hair and am really happy with how it turned out. I’ll try to update this more later when I’m not so tired and run down..

Cheers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

