Skip to content

I Can’t Look Up

October 11, 2015

Or…let me rephrase that: I can’t look up into the sky during the day. It really gives me anxiety and I never knew why. I always picture that I’m gonna fall upward or something stupid like that. I worry that sometimes it’s just my anxiety being crazy, but it actually affects more people than just me. So that’s a relief, but it still doesn’t make it any less stupid or irrational. I always picture the sun burning us up or some other cosmic event or maybe I just picture myself falling out of a plane. This stuff gives me butterflies in my stomach. What’s weird is I went out swimming all summer and never had this issue, but the last couple of days it’s been there. It’s…stupid. But the sky has been unusually clear, too.

Low humidity is fun! Anyone else have this weird assed form of anxiety?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

