Skip to content

Input/Output

December 3, 2015

I read a motivator recently that said, “Creativity isn’t a lack of output; it’s a lack of input,” or something along those lines. Now, I hate inspirational stuff and find it hokey and stupid and lame, but I did look at my life up until this point and I haven’t exactly been in the most creative of moods or creative of places. I’m in my room most days just playing games. And while those can be stimulating, they’re not the kickstart I think I need.

The shitty part is coming to this realization when the weather is turning to shit. I figure I’ll come out of my slump eventually. I have a new color I’m going to do with my hair because…why not? It’s on the way and I’ll be posting images once it’s in. Hopefully it turns out okay. I was stuck between one color and the other and H-bomb, surprisingly was the deciding vote. Who knew?

I know this isn’t a long entry because I’m honestly blocked up. But I just thought it was interesting and worth sharing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2015 8:53 pm

    It does make sense..the quote. 😉

    • December 6, 2015 1:50 pm

      Thank you. I’m really feeling the creative drain. Hopefully I can get it back.

Leave a Reply

