Skip to content

A Returning

December 16, 2015

Well…I’m done with my class and hopefully with school altogether unless I want to go for my bachelor’s–which I do. Whatever happens with this class, I’m happy I went through it. I battled my own anxiety and insecurities and came out on top. I can’t really complain about that too much other than I wish I’d done better emotionally. As anyone who has kept up with this web log will know I had some pretty despair-y moments. But this holiday season’s been nothing but positive as far as changes go. I might finally graduate and get the fucking monkey off my back that depression and anxiety created, my dad’s kidney is doing much better now, and I…actually had a conversation-ish with H-bomb yesterday.

I can’t complain about any of those developments and I wouldn’t want to. No, things aren’t perfect right now and nothing ever is perfect, but things are getting closer to being realized and that feels really great. For once I have really positive momentum swinging into the new year. Again: Thanks to the Rocky movies for inspiring me to keep trying and to always fight for what I want, even when hope seems at its lowest.

So, where does this all leave me? Well, I’m going to continue to update more frequently. I have a few entry ideas that I want to write that have been bugging me all semester, I’m going to try to start looking at things through a less anxiety-driven lens and generally just try to improve myself every day. I can dedicate more of my mental resources to losing weight and to finally beating my anxiety back. Which will happen with the weight loss since they both go hand-in-hand.

Oh, and more ‘Your Blog Sucks’ entries. I liked doing those because I find advice on what to do for an abstract medium to be the height of amusement. Anyway, until later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. pluviophilicgeek permalink
    December 16, 2015 10:28 am

    wow you have a great writing skills! I tried writing myself too… you can check out my blog if u want to. thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

