Skip to content

I Persevere Pt. 2

January 8, 2016

I have a hold on my college account so I apologize for being late with this, buuuut I passed my class. I truly am living up to my motto with this. This has been a 7 year suckfest but I think things are finally starting to click for me and for that I’m thankful. I’m thankful for my parents, my brother, and my friends that supported me when I was going through this. It all means a lot from the bottom of my heart. There were times where I thought of quitting, of running away and hiding, just not facing it anymore.

The class itself wasn’t all that tough, but facing my anxiety every time I went to class was. And that was what kept making me want to run and hide from it. Plus my natural propensity for fearing success. Soo…yeah, I have 5 more classes which I hope will be much easier than what I just went through. Either way, I’m tasting success and I want a lot more of it for myself.

Actually, I have had several successes before the end of 2015 and it feels good. Let’s hope it continues and no backsliding.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2016 1:32 am

    Great Post.

Leave a Reply

