Skip to content

Standards And Practices

January 8, 2016

I’ve had a morning to think over my last few posts and I’ve realized I’ve been veering too much into political and social demagoguery lately and I’m kind of annoyed with it, myself, and I’ve been using that to supplement for my own lack of creative output. So, I’ll try to keep the social commentary to a minimum and I put the post in question on private. Not because of the flak I got for it—I can handle that, but because my own standards. I think I’m better than that and I don’t want to be adding to the vitrolic noise that I so loathe. It’s weird, I love discussing politics and social issues, but I find myself being increasingly annoyed with myself when I do it here. 

So, I’m going to do my best to stay away from such issues for the time being or maybe create a second web log to deal with that. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

