Skip to content

I Was Struck By Lightning

April 13, 2016

This is going to be a quicky, but one of my most memorable moments driving was the day I left my digital photography class early and it was still 10am and I lived like 26 minutes away so I had to drive on 95. So it’s a spring morning where it’s not quite cold but not quite warm, either. So I’m driving on 95 and enjoying the morning and the feel of it all.

Oingo Boingo’s ‘Dead Man’s Party’ is on the radio and there’s really no cars in my vicinity so I look over at Baltimore’s skyline and think to myself, “What a great morning.” To tell you the truth, I think the Oingo Boingo song was what really made it memorable for me. Anyway, just had to share one of my relaxing experiences driving and this song will have a special place in my heart for whenever I’m on the road.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

