Skip to content

A Year Already

March 2, 2017

I was with my girlfriend in bed last March on the 5th and she asked what I wanted…I told her honestly that I wanted to be her boyfriend. A few weeks before that we were dating and I fell for her quite hard. She’s been amazing and I love her every single day. We just fell in with each other so naturally and organically that it feels right. You know? I never felt ashamed when I’m with her and I don’t feel like I have to be someone else when I’m with her. There was never any artifice in the beginning and there still isn’t. So…this whole thing has been great. I wish I could put it in more words, but how does one describe love without getting repetitive?

When I first started dating her I thought for sure that she’d find me out as a fraud of some sort. Not that I was lying to her or anything, it’s just that at that point my confidence with anyone was pretty shot. I felt damaged or flawed. I call it the Parade of Freaks that came my way at that point. I was turned down for a casual thing. I was turned down from being with someone else, and then every neurotic crazy in-between. I thought for sure that this would not last at first. But here I am a year later: we’re living together in a house and I would do anything for her. She makes me a better person and I in turn try to make her as happy as possible.

I’m still new to being in a relationship, but it’s been great this whole time. I enjoy every millisecond with her and this weekend we finally celebrate our anniversary instead of our monthiversaries. So here’s to many more years and the bright future we’re building together.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

